Pacificmelody's Blog

I've got the computer keys to the kingdom!

Buddy, Can You Spare A Drink?

2 Comments

A friend of mine recently sent me an email and I just had to share these photographs and the comments with you.

At 120º in Australia, it was so hot for a week that koalas were asking people for water.  It’s never been seen before!

Thirsty 1 Thirsty 2One went to a house to try to hide from the heat and to get a bit of shade and here is what happened when the owner gave him something to drink.  It’s really touching.

Thirsty 3 Thirsty 4 Thirsty 5 Thirsty 6Awhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh I feel better now.  Thank you!!!

I don’t know what it is about the little guy in the last picture, but I find myself returning to it again and again.  It’s as if his eyes are looking right into my soul.  It makes me think of Jesus’ words.

“Whatever you did for one of the least of these brothers of mine, you did for me.”

Always think of the animals when it’s hot outside.  Be kind and share.

Author: Melody J Haislip

I'm either a transplanted East Coaster or a born again West Coaster. My heart kept pulling me toward Oregon, and when I followed it I found my dream, which I am living daily. My dream of becoming a writer has come true as well. I am in the company of people who speak my language, and the sense of community is healing hurts I didn't know were there. I am very grateful for my enormous good fortune.

2 thoughts on “Buddy, Can You Spare A Drink?

  1. These babies are so adorable. This is what kindness and trust is all about. I want to hug them all. 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

