Pacificmelody's Blog

I've got the computer keys to the kingdom!

Spring Is In The Air

5 Comments

Outside my window, the budded trees

Dance in the arms of the chill Spring air,

Tempting the birds with promise of ease

As they swirl and twine their chilly hair.

The robins are late in arriving this year,

And they twitter excuses and pose,

With their savoir faire and their cheeky air,

Their breast feathers blushing an exquisite rose.

Author: Melody J Haislip

I'm either a transplanted East Coaster or a born again West Coaster. My heart kept pulling me toward Oregon, and when I followed it I found my dream, which I am living daily. My dream of becoming a writer has come true as well. I am in the company of people who speak my language, and the sense of community is healing hurts I didn't know were there. I am very grateful for my enormous good fortune.

5 thoughts on “Spring Is In The Air

  1. Love the pic. Your Blog is great. Keep up the good work!

    Like

  2. The cute bird sit on the pillow looks ready nice. I love the nature.

    Like

  3. So beautiful! A lovely illustration of spring.

    Like

  4. Oh ! I am late, spring is gone.
    I appreciate these lovely photos and the words.

    Best Wishes !

    Like

Leave a Reply

