Pacificmelody's Blog

I've got the computer keys to the kingdom!

Cool Magic

6 Comments

Chasing Fireflies

Chasing Fireflies

I took a walk by myself last night,

Down by the firefly wood,

And it made me believe in magic again.

It transfixed me where I stood.

And if you’d restore your faith, my friend,

In wonders and marvels and good,

Then take a walk with me tonight,

Down to the firefly wood.

I’ve never seen anything like it,

I don’t think that anyone could,

Believe without seeing the beauty I’ve seen,

Down by the firefly wood.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Author: Melody J Haislip

I'm either a transplanted East Coaster or a born again West Coaster. My heart kept pulling me toward Oregon, and when I followed it I found my dream, which I am living daily. My dream of becoming a writer has come true as well. I am in the company of people who speak my language, and the sense of community is healing hurts I didn't know were there. I am very grateful for my enormous good fortune.

6 thoughts on “Cool Magic

  1. The picture is beautiful. Your walk down the firefly lane is compelling. I think I will go for a walk tonight and howl the moon or listen for the owls calling to each other. Thank you for the moment of peace and tranquility.

    Like

    • Frank, you are always so generous and poetic with your comments. It makes me happy when you come by. Thank you.

      Like

  2. My very soul is shaking.That is so beautiful. It catches you by surprise with the depth of it beneath the understated surface. Did that make sense? or has it brought down to babel

    Like

    • Dan, thank you so much. You never know when you write something what response it will create in another person. I feel very touched that we’ve communicated on such a deep and lovely level. I treasure your comment.

      Like

  3. PS I twitted it, I may have only done that once or twice before.

    Like

  4. Glad you are all restored. Lovely! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

