Pacificmelody's Blog

I've got the computer keys to the kingdom!

My Act of Love

7 Comments

Ice_magic_circle_by_18SayaSo dear to me I can’t begin to tell you

So precious to me every word you speak

So necessary to my heart’s well-being

So strong where other men are weak

So perfect is love’s magic circle

So safely we abide within

So that the world may only envy

So that the world may never enter in

Author: Melody J Haislip

I'm either a transplanted East Coaster or a born again West Coaster. My heart kept pulling me toward Oregon, and when I followed it I found my dream, which I am living daily. My dream of becoming a writer has come true as well. I am in the company of people who speak my language, and the sense of community is healing hurts I didn't know were there. I am very grateful for my enormous good fortune.

7 thoughts on “My Act of Love

  1. Beautifully said. Amazing to be part of. A miracle to feel. Singularly rare to experience.

    Like

  2. Some times silence is the loudest applause. You have left me in silence

    Like

  3. Intimacy is so special.

    Like

  4. Pingback: Love you « Elizabeth17peters's Blog

Leave a Reply

