Pacificmelody's Blog

I've got the computer keys to the kingdom!

The Awakening

13 Comments

Fantasy Wallpaper For Art Of Love Backdrop-HD-WallpaperThere’s a whisper in the wind tonight

A hint of something strange brewing.

The thrumming in my blood

Tells me that things will never be the same.

I feel as if a door is opening inside me,

And it cannot be closed up again.

Could this finally be the moment

That I’ve always known would come,

When the barriers between our

Worlds come tumbling down?

I can see you now, through the veils

Of time and of immeasurable distance.

My heart cries out to yours and yours to mine.

Our love will shatter stars and galaxies,

And shake the very cosmos to its core,

And you and I will be as one forevermore.

Author: Melody J Haislip

I'm either a transplanted East Coaster or a born again West Coaster. My heart kept pulling me toward Oregon, and when I followed it I found my dream, which I am living daily. My dream of becoming a writer has come true as well. I am in the company of people who speak my language, and the sense of community is healing hurts I didn't know were there. I am very grateful for my enormous good fortune.

13 thoughts on “The Awakening

  1. MMMmmmmm MMMMmmmmm yes. evermore.

    Yes, Oopss… I got taken up in your beautiful poem. The verse just takes me into it.

    Blessings.

    Like

  2. And to you, Frank. I just this minute left a comment on Your new poem. I loved these lines:

    I am amazed
    When I bump into a “truth.”

    You have such a way with words!

    Like

  3. Yeah! That’s what I’m talking about. You hit the ball out of the park. Alive and vibrant. Like a movie about to start.

    Like

    • I like the picture, too. Writing poetry is bringing out a whole Romantic side of me. Goodness knows what I’ll be up to next. Expect anything but iambic pentameter. 🙂

      Like

  4. I can’t begin to tell you how much I liked this =) Such wonderful imagery and choice of words. I’ve always loved poetry but never really been a reader, so I’m happy to find your writing because it is the kind that I would really like to follow!

    Like

  5. that is simply contagious..it’ s so emotional and loaded with affection. i love it and inspired too to make some love notes for wife..it’s nearly our wedding anniversary.
    thanks for sharing this

    Like

    • Earl, thank you. That’s the kind of contagion I can get behind. Oh, love notes. Lucky lady. I don’t recall ever being given a poem as a gift. What a lovely idea.

      Like

  6. Beautiful, Melody. Could it apply to a lover as well as God?

    I love the illustration you picked to go with it.

    Blessings, dear Melody…. and stay cool.

    Like

    • Thank you, Lynda for a new perspective on my own work. I was not thinking of God when I wrote this, but of rather fantastical human lovers, but I see where it would for God as well. I never know where my poems come from when they arrive all in a rush as this one did.

      Do you ever feel, with your art, that you’re merely a conduit?

      Like

  7. Wonderfully optimistic and romantic. The ultimate blending of two souls in an eruption of love.

    Like

  8. Yes, it’s true, NP, I’m a hopeFul romantic, and a cockeyed optimist to boot!

    Like

  9. Pingback: Passion | Madeline Scribes

Leave a Reply

