Pacificmelody's Blog

I've got the computer keys to the kingdom!

For Christy

6 Comments

In Memory of Christy, who has crossed the Rainbow Bridge

There’s one more silky head
You’ve petted gone for good
One more meow that now
Will never sound again
Your heart is aching
And your tears flow freely
But I promise that your
Heart will heal again
So let not your sorrow
Cancel out the joy you shared
And know that all the gifts
Of love you gave her
In the end will be repaid

Author: Melody J Haislip

I'm either a transplanted East Coaster or a born again West Coaster. My heart kept pulling me toward Oregon, and when I followed it I found my dream, which I am living daily. My dream of becoming a writer has come true as well. I am in the company of people who speak my language, and the sense of community is healing hurts I didn't know were there. I am very grateful for my enormous good fortune.

6 thoughts on “For Christy

  1. I am sorry to hear your family has suffered a loss of a dear family member. They leave a hole in our hearts when they depart. We try to fill the emptiness with memories of our adventures together.

    Like

    • Yes, Frank, and some of them leave Big gaping holes. But Christy had a good life after her rescue. She was well loved. Thank you for your kind words.

      Like

  2. I’m sorry to hear that as well. What you wrote here is beautiful and is such a wonderful way of remembering her ❤

    Like

    • I looked at it after I posted it, and it looks a little like a sympathy card, doesn’t it? I certainly feel sympathetic. Glad my guys are only 7.

      Like

  3. moving piece well done.
    bless you, stay well.

    love your work.

    Come join poets rally now.

    Happy Friday!
    xox

    Like

  4. this is mind blowing, thanks..

    Please Check out short story slam week 5,

    write a poem or a story based on the image, link to our week 5 collection of short stories, and have fun!
    Bless your day!
    Hope to see you in,
    Keep your creative juice running,
    BEST!
    xoxox

    Like

Leave a Reply

