Pacificmelody's Blog

I've got the computer keys to the kingdom!

Shall We Dance?

6 Comments

Male & Female Western Bluebirds

The flash of a

Bluebird’s wing

The scent of the

Summer rain

And all at once

I’m swept away

Back into your

Arms again

Do I miss you?

Do I want you?

I think I’d almost

Give my soul

To have you in my

Life once more

To fill that empty

Aching hole

Shall we learn from

Our mistakes?

Shall we take

Another chance?

Nothing gained if

Nothing ventured

Learn the steps and

Dance the dance

Shall I tell you

That I love you?

Shall you say you

Feel the same?

Find at last our

Happy ending

Beat the odds and

Win the game!

Author: Melody J Haislip

I'm either a transplanted East Coaster or a born again West Coaster. My heart kept pulling me toward Oregon, and when I followed it I found my dream, which I am living daily. My dream of becoming a writer has come true as well. I am in the company of people who speak my language, and the sense of community is healing hurts I didn't know were there. I am very grateful for my enormous good fortune.

6 thoughts on “Shall We Dance?

  1. Yes … win the game. Allow yourself to give and receive longed-for love!

    Like

  2. Absolutely beautiful!

    Like

  3. Nice poetry, i enjoy reading it. I like happy endings. 😛

    Like

Leave a Reply

