Pacificmelody's Blog

I've got the computer keys to the kingdom!

Moments

10 Comments

Crescent Moon

The surface of the

Water dances ~

As the wind

Passes by ~

The sky is a

Brilliant blue ~

With tiny wisps

Of cloud ~

Palm trees rustle

In the slight

Cool breeze ~

A bright white

Contrail ~

More than the jet

That precedes it ~

Draws my eye

Upward ~

And in its wake

To my surprise ~

The merest hint

Of an infant

Crescent moon

Appears ~

How lovely ~

I sit in my chair

And gaze up to

The heavens ~

So still I feel, as

I contemplate

My part in this

Cosmic journey

Undertaken by

Us all ~

Filled with a peace

I have never

Felt before ~

At one with

The Universe ~

As I have never

Been before ~

But the moment

Passes and I am

Myself once more ~

Waiting for the

Next moment

Out of time ~

Author: Melody J Haislip

I'm either a transplanted East Coaster or a born again West Coaster. My heart kept pulling me toward Oregon, and when I followed it I found my dream, which I am living daily. My dream of becoming a writer has come true as well. I am in the company of people who speak my language, and the sense of community is healing hurts I didn't know were there. I am very grateful for my enormous good fortune.

10 thoughts on “Moments

  1. Melody,

    I always find these intimate moments with the Universe so pleasing. I like the way you have described this event. Happy New Year!

    Like

  2. Theresa, thanks. It was either a late Christmas or an early New Year’s gift from the Universe.

    Like

  3. Gorgeous poetry..super-beautiful post…
    Victoria

    Like

  4. You really are a conduit Melody Haislip, this is the first piece of writing of yours that I fell in love with. πŸ™‚

    Like

  5. Unpaid volunteer position of course, right? πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

