Pacificmelody's Blog

I've got the computer keys to the kingdom!

Free Spirit

8 Comments

As I truly am

As I truly am

The stars call out my name ~
In alien tongues I don’t
Know how I understand ~
The sickle moon smiles
Down on me ~ and
Dawn is hours away ~

Accountable to no man
While I sleep ~
These hours are mine ~
The only time I can
Be truly who I am ~
A work in progress still ~

Clay-footed when my
Soul desires to soar ~
Yet I press on ~
My progress may at times
Seem nonexistent ~
But I keep the flame of
Faith alive ~ through
Every trial that besets me ~

For I have learned
While on my journey ~
That God ~
And the Universe ~
Help those
Who help themselves ~

Author: Melody J Haislip

I'm either a transplanted East Coaster or a born again West Coaster. My heart kept pulling me toward Oregon, and when I followed it I found my dream, which I am living daily. My dream of becoming a writer has come true as well. I am in the company of people who speak my language, and the sense of community is healing hurts I didn't know were there. I am very grateful for my enormous good fortune.

8 thoughts on “Free Spirit

  1. Sweeping and beautiful. That’s right, keep things going. Amazing how no matter what that spark always seems to ignite. Very nice.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Spirited | NadiaJWriter.com

  3. I close my eyes. I close my ears. Set myself adrift In your words, in the pictures they draw in my mind. I enjoy the freedom they bring to my soul. Each of us are on our own personal journey. Your thoughts have brightened my travels today.

    Like

    • Frank, you always brighten my day when you stop by. The longer I journey the more enlightened souls I meet. Thank you, also as always.

      Like

  4. Very lovely Melody. Sometimes we can accomplish a lot in the dream state. 🙂

    Like

  5. Pingback: Spirited | NadiaJWriter.com

Leave a Reply

