Pacificmelody's Blog

I've got the computer keys to the kingdom!

A Storm Of Petals

9 Comments

Cherry Blossoms

Cherry Blossoms

I sit in the midst of
A storm of pink petals ~
Fluttering down from
The cherry trees
Across the way~

A whimsical breeze ~
Threads through the
Branches ~
Pulling the fragile
Blossoms ~
By the
Thousands ~
In its wake ~
And I’m transfixed
And enchanted ~ and
Longing for more ~

Moments like these ~
Lurk around every
Corner ~ invisible
To all but the
Watchful heart ~

For it is through the
Eyes of the heart ~
That Truth and
Beauty are discerned ~

Author: Melody J Haislip

I'm either a transplanted East Coaster or a born again West Coaster. My heart kept pulling me toward Oregon, and when I followed it I found my dream, which I am living daily. My dream of becoming a writer has come true as well. I am in the company of people who speak my language, and the sense of community is healing hurts I didn't know were there. I am very grateful for my enormous good fortune.

9 thoughts on “A Storm Of Petals

  1. Beautiful moment. I try to remember and not let them go by too quickly either. 🙂

    ________________________________

    Like

    • I wonder if, somewhere inside me, there’s a place where all these fleeting moments live, like a light to my soul. Thank You, Pete.

      Like

  2. A few (more than I want to say) years ago, I was in Tokyo while the Cherry blossoms bloomed. Think pink snow. Think walking in snow that caresses your soul. To answer your question! There is A Place! Your words are a beacon to many, including even grieving me… Keep on writing your feelings and visions they help others.

    Like

    • Frank, thank you so much. You are always so generous with your praise. If my words help you, I am grateful to know that I can do for others what so many others have done for me. It’s a kind of paying it forward, a concept I couldn’t agree with more!

      Like

  3. Pingback: Enchanted May | The Look of Love Photography

  4. Wow. So beautiful! And I love the purple theme you got going on here. 🙂

    Like

  5. I like this prose about these gentle and dainty blossoms. This spring I snapped a number of photographs of the cherry blossom tree outside the kitchen window. Makes me think about the photo Mary took of Mother reaching up to the branches of the tree, back when she and mary were sharing a weekend together.

    Like

    • I love that picture. In fact, I stole a copy from Mary but I’ve no idea where it is now. Thanks for reading and liking!

      Like

Leave a Reply

