Pacificmelody's Blog

I've got the computer keys to the kingdom!

Yes, Wings

8 Comments

In my dreams

In my dreams

The music stirs my soul
I just can’t help it ~
Not even if I wanted to ~

I close my eyes and
Spread my wings ~
Yes wings!
And I begin to fly ~

I feel my feathers
Moving in the wind ~
I feel the sun upon my back ~
And I am in another world
Where woe can never find me ~

But I am not alone ~
I am never alone ~
We are never alone ~

For the Universe ~ or God
Or Primal Mind ~ or
Whatever other Name
You put to It ~ resides
Within us ever ~ and
It is not what we must
Learn ~
To be wise ~
It is what we must unlearn ~

To return to the Source
Of us all ~ to what we
Knew Before this life ~
To what we will Know
Again ~

I love you all ~

Author: Melody J Haislip

I'm either a transplanted East Coaster or a born again West Coaster. My heart kept pulling me toward Oregon, and when I followed it I found my dream, which I am living daily. My dream of becoming a writer has come true as well. I am in the company of people who speak my language, and the sense of community is healing hurts I didn't know were there. I am very grateful for my enormous good fortune.

8 thoughts on “Yes, Wings

  1. It’s what we know before we arrive and what we strive for the entire time we are here … to return home from vacation. The Universe is always there, always here … forever expanding.

    Like

  2. That’s so pretty is it a song?

    Like

    • No, but I was listening to Yanni’s, “A Walk in the Rain” the entire time this was pouring out. Maybe I’ve unconsciously written the lyrics to this lovely instrumental. Pete, try it for me, please, as an experiment. Cue up the song and read the poem. I’d love to know if you think it adds to the experience. Unless, of course, you are not a fan.

      Also, I may ask Yanni if he needs lyrics for his song! Thank you for the idea, and I’m glad you thought it was pretty.

      Like

  3. So succinctly stated! A beautiful and basic truth. I love it and you too.

    Like

    • Thank you, Frank. The truth is always simple. Beware of those who would complicate it. btw, do you see the feathers on the girl’s face in the pic?

      Like

  4. Very beautiful Melody. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

