Pacificmelody's Blog

I've got the computer keys to the kingdom!

Strange Mystery

6 Comments

102.jpg Black CatI’m feeling so excited
I can hardly rein it in ~
It’s such a perfect windy
Autumn afternoon ~

I feel as if my nerves ~
Are on the outside
Of my skin ~ and
I may do some wild and reckless thing ~

It’s visceral and dark ~
But something in me
Knows and welcomes ~
This strange feeling ~

I wonder
What will happen ~
Tonight …

Author: Melody J Haislip

I'm either a transplanted East Coaster or a born again West Coaster. My heart kept pulling me toward Oregon, and when I followed it I found my dream, which I am living daily. My dream of becoming a writer has come true as well. I am in the company of people who speak my language, and the sense of community is healing hurts I didn't know were there. I am very grateful for my enormous good fortune.

6 thoughts on “Strange Mystery

  1. Sometimes, yes, your nerves are on the outside of your body…awaiting…who knows…but they are there, ready.

    Like

    • The animal in us is not so far below the surface as we’d like to think. We should listen to our nerves, and our guts. Sometimes they are smarter than we. Thank you for stopping by, Helen, and commenting.

      Like

  2. How’d you know it just got dark and cold and windy here? !

    Like

  3. Well, Pete, I have this, like, Fifth Sense? It tells me stuff like that. Besides, it’s dark and cold and windy here, too! Nice to ‘see’ you. 🙂

    Like

  4. Being a total feline observer, I comprehend and relate to these words. My kitties lie around and every now and then (they’re pretty ancient now), but sometimes … they get this light in their eyes and they prance and dance well into the wee hours of the morning. Mostly whilst we slumber. As if they cannot resist the urge to suddenly come alive, instead of lounge around. MEOW

    Like

    • Theresa, every night when I go to bed, Max hops in and cuddles, and Murphy lies out in the hall and talks and cries. I hear him saying, Mommy but can’t understand the rest. Finally I get back up, love him and brush him and then go back to bed.

      It’s probably just the evening crazies, but I can’t figure out why he’s stopped sleeping with Max (his brother) and me.

      Like

Leave a Reply

