Pacificmelody's Blog

I've got the computer keys to the kingdom!

The Observer

2 Comments

Rhorschach test.

Rorschach test.

The tears fall down her cheeks
In groups of twos and threes ~
Like Rorschach patterns of
Dark droplets ~ spattered starkly
On her scarlet satin blouse ~

She doesn’t know I’m watching
And her guard is down ~
I’ve never seen this side
Of her before ~ she’s
Never seemed so fragile ~
Or so very real ~

And as I watch I see
Her shoulders straighten ~
And her posture change ~
From somewhere deep inside
New strength pours in ~

I’ve heard the rumors ~
Though I know I’ll never
Know the truth ~
But one thing that I know ~

Some loves will not
Let go ~ some ties
Cannot be broken and
Some hurts will
Truly never heal ~
And I see all the signs ~

Author: Melody J Haislip

I'm either a transplanted East Coaster or a born again West Coaster. My heart kept pulling me toward Oregon, and when I followed it I found my dream, which I am living daily. My dream of becoming a writer has come true as well. I am in the company of people who speak my language, and the sense of community is healing hurts I didn't know were there. I am very grateful for my enormous good fortune.

2 thoughts on “The Observer

  1. I like the way you watched without intruding on her privacy. People are so fragile, especially when they are most vulnerable.

    I stared at the pic, until I saw more than I was expecting to see. Your comparisons of this to the droplets of tears on her clothing made me smile with appreciation.

    Like

    • But it did cause me to see her in a different way. Besides, she’s not likely to see this, so my secret is safe with all of you. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

