Pacificmelody's Blog

I've got the computer keys to the kingdom!

Twenty-Five Things About Me

2 Comments

hd-wallpapers-fantasy-unicorn-ipad-wallpaper-800x600-wallpaper• I used to be 5’2” but I’ve lost an inch (and don’t know where it went)
• There is No truth to the rumor about my affair with George Clooney (if you ask him, he’ll say the same)
• I’m ineligible to ride a Unicorn (if they ever find one)
• I’ve been to Zandvoort in The Netherlands (the one by the North Sea, y’all)
• My sense of humor has gotten me into hot water (go figure)
• I refuse to have a cell phone (need I explain?)
• I went on a jewelry-making kick for a while but gave it all away
• I have never met, but hope I will, the Dalai Lama and Dr. Stephen Hawking
• Sir Patrick Stewart has never asked me to marry him [sigh] Lady Melody Stewart, is that so much to ask?
• When I was 20, very drunk and with friends at the New York World’s Fair, I kissed a cobra
• When I was 14, I was on a quiz show called, Haggis Baggis, that aired briefly on NBC. I was the big winner that day.
• I’ve been to Paris five times (but I’ve Never Been To Me http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tFqvU775B90)
• My favorite color is sky-blue pink (think about it)
• I believe in the innate goodness of my fellow beings (even if it can only be found with a headlamp and a pickaxe)
• I once heard myself say to my small son, “Honey, you cannot eat your cereal with your spoon after you kill a fly with it.”
• Music, dance and babies, all have made me cry at the beauty of their existence
• I won’t eat bananas, oatmeal, sweet potatoes or sushi
• I am constitutionally unable to drive stick (independent research has shown this to be true)
• I learned a short-cut diet secret years ago – the calories only count for half when you eat standing up
• I’m very glad my sister kept encouraging me to blog and write
• I took a short computerized test yesterday and found I use the two sides of my brain equally
• I would tell you my two biggest fears … but then I’d have to kill you all
• I have had dreams where I could fly (but not in a very long time)
• Although I have no head for heights I want to take a hot air balloon ride (I know!)

Author: Melody J Haislip

I'm either a transplanted East Coaster or a born again West Coaster. My heart kept pulling me toward Oregon, and when I followed it I found my dream, which I am living daily. My dream of becoming a writer has come true as well. I am in the company of people who speak my language, and the sense of community is healing hurts I didn't know were there. I am very grateful for my enormous good fortune.

2 thoughts on “Twenty-Five Things About Me

  1. These were fun. I read them to Joe and we chuckled. Hot air balloon sounds like just the thing to do, but I’d take along a bedpan … just in case. 😛

    Like

    • Hahahahaha, Theresa, you know me so well. And now I challenge you to do your own list of 25 things, I’ve read several of them that people did on facebook, and In the time it took to read them I had learned more about them than I’d ever have imagined. And it’s so much fun!

      Like

Leave a Reply

