Pacificmelody's Blog

I've got the computer keys to the kingdom!

Another Sunset

6 Comments

smearedsky05I watch the sunset
Rage across the sky ~
The colors flare and flame
Then fade and vanish ~
Underneath the cloak
Of the advancing night ~

Don’t say that this is
Just another sunset ~
There’s no such thing ~
Each one is perfect
And utterly unique ~
Residing in a special
Place within my heart ~

And when my time comes ~
As of course it will ~
These are the memories
That will flash
Before my eyes ~

Author: Melody J Haislip

I'm either a transplanted East Coaster or a born again West Coaster. My heart kept pulling me toward Oregon, and when I followed it I found my dream, which I am living daily. My dream of becoming a writer has come true as well. I am in the company of people who speak my language, and the sense of community is healing hurts I didn't know were there. I am very grateful for my enormous good fortune.

6 thoughts on “Another Sunset

  1. Well said! Each one is perfect. Beautiful picture to match the phrases.

    Like

    • Jacki, thank you! And thank you for coming by. Have you ever thought of writing something not business-related? It’s fun!

      Like

  2. When your time comes you may decide to become the sunsets throughout eternity. How lovely to be able to see you … at the end of each day.

    Like

Leave a Reply

