Pacificmelody's Blog

I've got the computer keys to the kingdom!

Troubadour

8 Comments

Violin-daydreaming-18932282-1024-768A violinist to his
Fingertips ~ he
Draws me in ~
And captivates me ~

The yearning in the
Notes ~ that pour forth
From his instrument ~
Warms my chilly bones ~

For of them all it is
The violin that slays me ~
There is some haunting
Quality in its strings ~

I think that violins
Must be ~ where
The purist souls go ~
When they die ~

Author: Melody J Haislip

I'm either a transplanted East Coaster or a born again West Coaster. My heart kept pulling me toward Oregon, and when I followed it I found my dream, which I am living daily. My dream of becoming a writer has come true as well. I am in the company of people who speak my language, and the sense of community is healing hurts I didn't know were there. I am very grateful for my enormous good fortune.

8 thoughts on “Troubadour

  1. Sounds as if you’re trying to string us along. Forgive me … I couldn’t resist.

    Violin music can be sweet, chipper, mood enhancing and hauntingly poignant. Glad you keep pouring forth your poet’s heart.

    Like

  2. Wonderful. And do you play? Or someone you’re writing about here?

    Like

  3. I agree. Artwork and poetry was amazing. A violin can steal our heart and mind.

    Like

Leave a Reply

