Pacificmelody's Blog

I've got the computer keys to the kingdom!

End of Days

4 Comments

Photographic fantasy of blue clocks floating through space

I have been
Thinking lately ~
Of the inexorable
March of days ~

While in the distance ~
On the far horizon ~
The answer to the
Final question ~
Shimmers with
Breathless promise ~

Beckoning me to
Speed my steps ~
Toward that
Elusive goal ~

But I am wiser
Than I was ~
And I will
Let my destiny
Claim me
When it will ~

And I will let
My future flow ~
Play out my
Chosen role ~

Until I
Am no more ~

Author: Melody J Haislip

I'm either a transplanted East Coaster or a born again West Coaster. My heart kept pulling me toward Oregon, and when I followed it I found my dream, which I am living daily. My dream of becoming a writer has come true as well. I am in the company of people who speak my language, and the sense of community is healing hurts I didn't know were there. I am very grateful for my enormous good fortune.

4 thoughts on “End of Days

  1. Take off your track shoes. Hold your horses. The Universe isn’t done with you just yet. We’re looking for those books you have hidden inside you.

    Like

  2. Very appropriate for me, too. No, I’m not done either. But why so much pain [real]. Uplifting poem! Thanks, Melody. Jill

    Like

    • Thank you, Jill. If I could answer that one, we could all go to Belize for Happy Hour! I guess it’s all part of the experience. Just think, each one of us is born into a scenario that absolutely Guarantees death as the end. It’s not only Portland that is into keeping things weird! ❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

