Pacificmelody's Blog

I've got the computer keys to the kingdom!

The Look of Love

6 Comments

tumblr_m6ay3rlMei1rnx591o1_400.jpg golden haired manOnce in a dream
I saw you pass by
On the other side
Of the road

And I thought you
Beautiful
With the sun all golden
In your golden hair

Since then I’ve looked
For you everywhere
Till I began to think
That you were only

A figment of my
Fertile imagination
The ultimate in the
Unobtainable dream

Yet now you’re here
My dream’s come true
And you look at me
As I first looked at you

Author: Melody J Haislip

I'm either a transplanted East Coaster or a born again West Coaster. My heart kept pulling me toward Oregon, and when I followed it I found my dream, which I am living daily. My dream of becoming a writer has come true as well. I am in the company of people who speak my language, and the sense of community is healing hurts I didn't know were there. I am very grateful for my enormous good fortune.

6 thoughts on “The Look of Love

  1. Beautiful and romantic! I love happy endings. =)

    Like

  2. Sweet. And yes we love getting looked back at! 🙂

    Like

  3. He certainly has golden hair and big blue eyes. You’re such a romantic!

    Like

    • It helps when you’re writing a love poem. When I was in the third grade, I fell really hard for a boy named Robert Jimmerson. I wrote my grandmother and told her he had blond hair, blue eyes, and a smile like an angle. Luckily I can spell better now!

      Like

Leave a Reply

