Pacificmelody's Blog

I've got the computer keys to the kingdom!

But Not Forgotten

1 Comment

woman-sleeping5904.jpg dreaming womanIn my dream
I hear a baby crying ~
Then the soothing
Sound of a lullaby ~

And somehow I know
That I am dreaming ~
I am the crying babe
And the singer my mother ~

This is the dream
I asked her for ~
On the eighth anniversary
Of her graduation ~
From this world
Into the next ~

And now that I know ~
I can feel her
Arms around me ~
Feel the strength
Of her love
Once more ~

And even in my dream
I am so happy ~

Author: Melody J Haislip

I'm either a transplanted East Coaster or a born again West Coaster. My heart kept pulling me toward Oregon, and when I followed it I found my dream, which I am living daily. My dream of becoming a writer has come true as well. I am in the company of people who speak my language, and the sense of community is healing hurts I didn't know were there. I am very grateful for my enormous good fortune.

One thought on “But Not Forgotten

  1. Mother had a touch like none other. Her hands were cool and gentle. She could soothe away the day by stroking our heads. What a forever Mom … we couldn’t have asked for better.

    Like

Leave a Reply

