Pacificmelody's Blog

I've got the computer keys to the kingdom!

Mixed Blessing

5 Comments

space fantasy. starDon’t try and tell me
I’ve not seen ~
The things I’ve seen ~

The splendor and the joy ~
The soul deep Love
Of the Universe ~
And all that it contains ~

Peace beyond telling ~
Always familiar
Though never the same ~

A homecoming
If you will ~
Or a becoming
Of oneself again ~
As all illusions
Fade away ~

All this within my grasp
Then I was torn away ~
Brought back to life
And I was very grateful ~

But part of me yearns
Ever toward the Light ~
The unattained
Destination ~
The object of
My soul’s desire ~

Someday ~

Author: Melody J Haislip

I'm either a transplanted East Coaster or a born again West Coaster. My heart kept pulling me toward Oregon, and when I followed it I found my dream, which I am living daily. My dream of becoming a writer has come true as well. I am in the company of people who speak my language, and the sense of community is healing hurts I didn't know were there. I am very grateful for my enormous good fortune.

5 thoughts on “Mixed Blessing

  1. Pete, you always make me smile. That’s why I keep you around! 🙂

    Like

  2. I’m right there with you. Your words made things so clear.

    Like

Leave a Reply

