Pacificmelody's Blog

I've got the computer keys to the kingdom!

Eyes

Leave a comment

490874891.jpg Veiled Woman

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“Those are my eyes”
You said
“Those are my arms
My face and
I would have you
Veil them
Not share them
With the world”

And what lies
Underneath your
Robed exterior
Your haughty
Arrogance
You said was
Always to be
Mine alone

But you have
Shared it with
So many
It is no
Longer mine
Nor am I yours
Not truly
Though you may
Think that you have
Bent me to
Your will

But true love cannot
Be compelled

You’re thinking that
You own me
That I still
Owe you fealty
Or obedience
It could be that
You’re in for
A surprise

Tonight I make my
Bid for freedom and
If you’re reading this
You’ll know that
I am gone

And you will know
Whose eyes these are
These eyes
Are mine!

Author: Melody J Haislip

I'm either a transplanted East Coaster or a born again West Coaster. My heart kept pulling me toward Oregon, and when I followed it I found my dream, which I am living daily. My dream of becoming a writer has come true as well. I am in the company of people who speak my language, and the sense of community is healing hurts I didn't know were there. I am very grateful for my enormous good fortune.

Leave a Reply

