Pacificmelody's Blog

I've got the computer keys to the kingdom!

The Greatest Force

5 Comments

df63db6e5025405f8e911afc38191e31.jpg How I See LoveLove can make us
Finer than we are
True love
Can make us
Finer still

“Love is patient
Love is kind”
They tell us
But they do not
Tell us
That true love
Can burn away
The blinders from
The lover’s eyes

Hearts and souls
Filled up with love
Crowd out all
Baser feelings
As the Light
Destroys the
Darkness
In its loving
Way

The only force
In all the Universe
Against which
There is no
Defense
Is love

Author: Melody J Haislip

I'm either a transplanted East Coaster or a born again West Coaster. My heart kept pulling me toward Oregon, and when I followed it I found my dream, which I am living daily. My dream of becoming a writer has come true as well. I am in the company of people who speak my language, and the sense of community is healing hurts I didn't know were there. I am very grateful for my enormous good fortune.

5 thoughts on “The Greatest Force

  1. Melody, once again you move the reader with your grace of feelings and the essence of your words. This is a beautiful poem!.

    Like

  2. Lovely. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  3. Your poem is thought-provoking. I want to say hate is stronger, but then true love suffers all and overcomes hate. How else would the meek inherit? Thank you for sharing your thoughts..

    Like

  4. This photograph more than aptly displays that light of which you speak. The white purifying light protects and enfolds us with love.

    Like

Leave a Reply

