Pacificmelody's Blog

I've got the computer keys to the kingdom!

To A Soul Mate

7 Comments

Goddess of the HearthYou are the goddess
Of the hearth
Of my heart
You are the standard
By which I judge
The warmth
Of my welcome
The joy my
Arrival brings

Time and its passage
Are matters of
Little importance
To those such as
You and I
Who have known
Each other in
Countless lifetimes
Before and shall
Know one another
Countless lifetimes
Hence

We are part of the
Group Soul
A glimpse of the
Eternal
And you are a
Part of my soul
Always

It is our destiny

Author: Melody J Haislip

I'm either a transplanted East Coaster or a born again West Coaster. My heart kept pulling me toward Oregon, and when I followed it I found my dream, which I am living daily. My dream of becoming a writer has come true as well. I am in the company of people who speak my language, and the sense of community is healing hurts I didn't know were there. I am very grateful for my enormous good fortune.

7 thoughts on “To A Soul Mate

  1. Remember I chose you. I liked this and it is in-tune with what we have been listening to.

    Like

  2. A soulmate is the other half of self. To find each other and recognize their unique relationship is a supreme blessing and joy.

    Like

    • Thank you, Frank. I tend toward the view that we have more than one soul mate, that we meet the same general group of souls in life after life. I have met a number of people who were immediately and impossibly familiar. I believe it’s that we recognize each other, no matter what our outer appearances. It wouldn’t surprise me to learn you and I had met before. I find the whole concept enormously comforting.

      Like

  3. Wonderful! Beautiful thoughts.

    Like

Leave a Reply

