Pacificmelody's Blog

I've got the computer keys to the kingdom!

The Politician

Leave a comment

Old Glory

Some I will convince
Against their will
And others will know
From the first
I am right and
My cause is just

If my followers flag
I will quote from
The Bible or blame
The Muslims with
Their Sharia law

Forget we’ve all
Been warned that
The devil can quote
Scripture too

And remember it has
Always been this way
(Or at least since we
Changed the rules
Last week)

For your very own good
We are here to destroy
Your government and
All your ‘entitlements’ too
I promise you’ll be
Grateful in the end

So pay no attention
To the deep dark
Shadows that I cast
(And thank you for
Your generous donation
On your way out)

(Originally published October 31, 2013, but I thought it could stand another airing)

Author: Melody J Haislip

I'm either a transplanted East Coaster or a born again West Coaster. My heart kept pulling me toward Oregon, and when I followed it I found my dream, which I am living daily. My dream of becoming a writer has come true as well. I am in the company of people who speak my language, and the sense of community is healing hurts I didn't know were there. I am very grateful for my enormous good fortune.

Leave a Reply

