Pacificmelody's Blog

I've got the computer keys to the kingdom!

In A Child’s Eyes

4 Comments

A Babys Eyes

Did you ever look deeply
Into the eyes of a newborn
And see the pure clear flame
Of the still-connected soul

Fresh from the hands
Of its maker it shines
And if you are lucky
And if you are wise
Perhaps the child will
Bless you and connect
You for a moment to
Your Source within

Swelling your heart and
Tearing your eyes as
You strive to linger
As you feed the hunger
Of a spirit left too long
Alone and unattended

But even though
The moment ends
The peace and the
Healing remain
Glimpses of glory
From beyond the veil
Gift of the Spirit

Author: Melody J Haislip

I'm either a transplanted East Coaster or a born again West Coaster. My heart kept pulling me toward Oregon, and when I followed it I found my dream, which I am living daily. My dream of becoming a writer has come true as well. I am in the company of people who speak my language, and the sense of community is healing hurts I didn't know were there. I am very grateful for my enormous good fortune.

4 thoughts on “In A Child’s Eyes

  1. Beautiful! The Rain must be inspiring you!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you, Martha. Something certainly is!

    Like

  3. This is lovely and rings true! I knew from the beginning that I chose to come here and be born into our family. You have captured the essence of this connection beautifully.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thank you, Theresa.

    Like

Leave a Reply

