Pacificmelody's Blog

I've got the computer keys to the kingdom!

Love Story

4 Comments

 

wallpaper-830417_960_720 the space you inhabitYou draw my eye ~ whenever
You enter a room ~
Your grace and the very
Shape and the size of the
Presence you inhabit in the Universe ~
Are so unique that I would know you
Anywhere ~

Whenever I think of you ~
I think of love on the grand scale ~
As if you and I were meant
To have a mighty impact
In the scheme of life ~
I find it hard to think of us
In any other way
And yet ~

While I was filling up those rooms
Inside my head ~ with memories
Of magic and shared ardor ~
You have been always ~ the
Calm and steady core at the
Heart of my existence ~ without
Whom I’d have shattered
Long ago ~

Here in this reality ~
You have tethered me to Earth ~
And I have shared with you my stars ~
Can you even begin to imagine
What comes next ~

Author: Melody J Haislip

I'm either a transplanted East Coaster or a born again West Coaster. My heart kept pulling me toward Oregon, and when I followed it I found my dream, which I am living daily. My dream of becoming a writer has come true as well. I am in the company of people who speak my language, and the sense of community is healing hurts I didn't know were there. I am very grateful for my enormous good fortune.

4 thoughts on “Love Story

  1. Certain people impact us in a connective sort of way at first glance.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. At least as important as love, Knowing someone at first sight is a unique and remarkable experience.

    Like

Leave a Reply

