Pacificmelody's Blog

I've got the computer keys to the kingdom!

The Cynic

2 Comments

anchorman-2-legend-continues

There’s always something
Going on behind the scenes
No motive is completely pure
And all around us people lie

The world is full of smoke
And mirrors and short
Attention spans
With news on the hour from
Misdirection Central
In living color and high def

And if you don’t know what
To think about the latest news
Relax ~ with well-trained
Experts standing by
Your attitude will get a
Painless tweak or two and
In no time you won’t remember
What the fuss was all about

Of course the side effects
Are varied and long-lasting
But hey ~
It’s all a tradeoff isn’t it
And if it gets to that point
I’ve heard the operation
Is almost always a success

So lie back and enjoy
It’s going to be all right
It’s going to be all right
It’s going to be all right

Author: Melody J Haislip

I'm either a transplanted East Coaster or a born again West Coaster. My heart kept pulling me toward Oregon, and when I followed it I found my dream, which I am living daily. My dream of becoming a writer has come true as well. I am in the company of people who speak my language, and the sense of community is healing hurts I didn't know were there. I am very grateful for my enormous good fortune.

2 thoughts on “The Cynic

  1. Politics – the greatest show – and ruse – on Earth. πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

