Pacificmelody's Blog

I've got the computer keys to the kingdom!

Revelation

12 Comments

beautiful drifter

She drifted into
Town one day ~
And when she
Looked at him
He knew ~ that
When she drifted
On once more ~
He would go
With her ~ no matter
What the destination ~

As quickly and as
Easily as that ~
A life can change ~
A destiny can
Be rewritten ~

Just as I knew ~
The moment that
I looked at you ~
My life would
Never be the same ~

I bless that
Moment still ~

Author: Melody J Haislip

I'm either a transplanted East Coaster or a born again West Coaster. My heart kept pulling me toward Oregon, and when I followed it I found my dream, which I am living daily. My dream of becoming a writer has come true as well. I am in the company of people who speak my language, and the sense of community is healing hurts I didn't know were there. I am very grateful for my enormous good fortune.

12 thoughts on “Revelation

  1. It is so weird to me still that this sort of thing can happen. I watch so many crime shows that would advise against such a thing. LOL But it’s good to believe in the magic of the moment. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Just for the record, I am not advocating this kind of irresponsible and possibly dangerous behavior. 😦 However, you are closer to the mark with the “magic of the moment” reading. I was thinking more of love, or maybe lust, at first sight, rather than CSI crime scenes. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Cosmic attraction. Nothing like love at first sight.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Ahhhhh! Those precious memories of falling in love at first sight makes my heart go pity pat all over again. Thank you for shining the bright light of your prose on these feelings.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. It very well may be lust at first sight, but it can grow into something more. Either way, chalk one up for destiny 👍

    Liked by 1 person

  6. A soupçon of magic is a necessary ingredient. 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

