Pacificmelody's Blog

I've got the computer keys to the kingdom!

Colors of Love

7 Comments

My love is black ~ or so he tells me ~
My adoring eyes see only sweet warm brown ~
To match his eyes and complement his hair ~
My skin is fair ~ my hair pale gold ~
My eyes are blue or gray to match my mood ~
And when we lie exhausted in each other’s arms ~
Our limbs entangled and our breathing slow ~
We make a lovely picture ~
In the spill of moonlight ~
On the bed ~

Author: Melody J Haislip

Born in a small, Illinois log cabin . . . No, that won’t work. The pampered only child of incredibly wealthy parents . . . No, that won’t fly either. Raised by French nuns after her aristocratic parents were beheaded . . . No, that’s been done! Got it: An East Coast transplant to the Pacific Northwest, this notoriously late bloomer began her new life with a new career as a writer and blogger. She has taken to both the new location and the career move like a duck to water. Writing is a new adventure, and our intrepid risk-taker is diving in, feeling right at home and making new friends. Reached for comment, she replied, “Okay, I wrote my bio, now may I Please go out and play?” We expect great, or perhaps merely more coherent, things from this writer. (Okay, that’s a wrap. What a wacko!)

7 thoughts on “Colors of Love

  1. This is one of your best. Keep that thinking cap on and keep sending new ones.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks, Martha. Funny you should say that. This one is over half a century old. 😀

    Like

  3. Very lovely indeed. I have always had a penchant for darker skin, perhaps it is because mine, like yours, is so pale and lacking in color. 😉

    Like

  4. Melody, the passion of this is palpable. I agree with others. It is one of your best!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment