Pacificmelody's Blog

I've got the computer keys to the kingdom!

A Trace of Blue

2 Comments

flat,550x550,075,f.u1.jpg blue jaySunlight strikes
The Blue Jay’s wings
Flashing shards of
Brilliant blue

Shamelessly flaunting
His sheer perfection
He lights on a branch
Of a nearby tree
Sings a few notes
Then disappears

Leaving in his
Departing wake
A subtle trace of blue
Upon the morning air

Author: Melody J Haislip

I'm either a transplanted East Coaster or a born again West Coaster. My heart kept pulling me toward Oregon, and when I followed it I found my dream, which I am living daily. My dream of becoming a writer has come true as well. I am in the company of people who speak my language, and the sense of community is healing hurts I didn't know were there. I am very grateful for my enormous good fortune.

2 thoughts on “A Trace of Blue

  1. I was told once, when we visited Mrs. Santella’s garden, that to see a bluebird was to have good fortune. They are proud and their deep blue is gorgeous.

    Like

  2. Pingback: a valiant fight – the woodland gardener

Leave a Reply

